Permanent Art Collection

LSU Student Union Art Gallery Permanent Collection

Works from the LSU Student Union’s permanent art collection are displayed in the meeting rooms and public areas throughout the building. The collection consists of drawings, lithographs, paintings, photographs, sculptures, and silkscreens.

Notable artists represented in the collection include Tom Cavanaugh, Carolyn Durieux, Robert Hausey, Frank Hayden, Elemore Morgan, Sr., Robert Rauschenberg, Man Ray, Jacques Villon and Leroy Neiman.

The LSU Student Union Art Advisory Committee procures additional works for the permanent collection. The committee considers donated works of art that coincide with the purpose of the permanent art collection.

Click thumbnails to see larger version of artworks in the Collection